Club champs hillclimb question

Discussion about and results of Beacon club time trials and Beacon member participation in open time trials

Moderators: Beacon RCC, David Cole, martin mc, JessRJ

Lapin

Club champs hillclimb question

Post by Lapin » 05 Sep 2016 18:06

Hey all,

I'm new to this (only joined a few months back) and would like to have a crack on Winwood Heath road on the 18th - what do I need to know / do as a first time participant of a club TT?

I know the area well but where do we usually meet and at what time?

Cheers,
Dave

jdtate101

Post by jdtate101 » 05 Sep 2016 18:52

You just need to turn up with £3 in your pocket, sign on...then slog your guts out for 5mins (ish). Meet up is at the bottom of winwoodheath rd 30mins before the start time, which is 10am.

I'll be half way up taking photo's, so put your best pain face on... :shock:

Lapin

Post by Lapin » 05 Sep 2016 19:01

Almost too easy...

Look forward to cracking the whip with everyone! I'm guessing its a staggered start seeing as its such a short run?

Cheers,
Dave

laurence_cooley

Post by laurence_cooley » 05 Sep 2016 19:24

There are one-minute intervals between riders in all club TTs (although a bunch race up there sounds fun!).

Tim

Post by Tim » 05 Sep 2016 23:48