BEACON ROADS CYCLING CLUB

Offices electable at an AGM

Defined in accordance with Article 4, clause ix, of the club constitution, under c.

The club has a President, a Chairman, a Treasurer and a Secretary elected at the AGM in accordance with Article 4, clause ix, under b, of the constitution. Their duties are as described in Article 5 of the constitution.

The club has a number of other officers, who are also elected at the AGM, but whose roles are not defined in the constitution (so that they may be amended from time to time as the club's activities, interests and membership profile change).

The present list of these officers is as follows:

- 1. A Social Secretary to oversee organisation of an annual dinner and prize-giving ceremony, who may choose to discharge his or her responsibilities through an ad-hoc subcommittee.
- 2. A Membership Secretary, who is to manage all matters relating to membership recruitment and administration.
- 3. A British Cycling Secretary, who is to act as the club's contact for British Cycling, to undertake administration associated with the participation of club members in activities governed by the rules of that organisation, and to promote and facilitate the participation of club members in such activities.
- 4. A Time Trials Secretary, who is to organise a programme of club time trials under Cycling Time Trials regulations, to act as the club's contact for that organisation, to undertake administration associated with the participation of club members in activities governed by CTT regulations, and to promote and facilitate the participation of club members in such activities.
- 5. A Women's Representative, who is to represent and promote the interests of female club members.
- 6. A Junior Representative, who is to represent and promote the interests of junior club members.
- 7. A Touring Secretary, who is to organise a programme of sociable group rides ('club runs' and similar) and to promote and facilitate the participation of club members in such activities.

In addition to its elected officers, the club has a number of officers who are appointed by the Club Committee, in accordance with Article 6, clause ii, of the constitution. These officers are responsible for the running of particular events sanctioned by the Committee, and for other specific areas of club life.

The club also recognises the roles of certain non-elected club members with specialist cycling-related skills that are available to the club (e.g. coaches and course-measurers).